top of page

Go Green!

Salads are great and being vegan, they are usually my go-to when eating out. What I began to notice was a pattern in my diet; I would only have salad when I was eating out. Now, I eat my share of fresh greens in the form of raw collards and kale, but I really enjoy salads and felt I should eat them more ofter because of all of the wonderful vitamins and nutrients fresh greens provide. What I struggled with was how to make my salad dressing taste as good, or better than what I was getting in restaurants. Understanding that the dressing when eating out, was full of additives and preservatives; I imagined that they were the trick to making things taste SO good; boy was I ever wrong!

yummy vegan salad

Balsamic vinaigrette is probably my favorite, so I set out on a quest to create the perfect balance of flavors. Have you ever had balsamic vinaigrette paired with fresh strawberries? The two compliment one another very well; they are a match made in food heaven. When using a balsamic vinaigrette, I always add fresh strawberries. In this particular recipe I decided to go with a raspberry vinaigrette for it's full body and flavor. This vinaigrette will pair well with any mixed green salad. Enjoy!

1/2 cup Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar

1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil

1 tbsp yellow mustard

1 tbsp raw sugar (optional)

1 tsp dried oregano

Place all ingredients into a high speed blender for 30 seconds. Chill for at least 30 minutes and serve. If using a food processor, add all ingredients except the extra virgin olive oil and blend. Slowly pour olive oil into processor and blend until mixture is emulsified.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page