top of page

It's Salad Season

It's almost spring, which means we've got about three months to get that beach body ready for summer. There's no better way to drop a few pounds and lean out than by hitting the microgreens hard and spending some quality time at the gym. And while I'd love to give you some workout tips and killer abs and thighs, I'm not all the way together myself, so I'll stick to providing you with yummy recipes :).

Italian salad dressing is one of my all time favorite. I believe it's one of those varieties you either love or loathe. I hope you love it because you're getting it TODAY! I've made scores of vaieties of salad dressings in my lifetime, but I just couldn't get Italian dressing right. I honestly had given up until one day...when a little voice whispered to me, "Today's the day!" I was lucky enough to have just finished up my first round of beta testing for my friends over at www.replantable.com. They sell these awesome nanofarms that alllow you grow your own veggies from seed to harvest in 30 days. That's right, seed to harvest in 30 days, and you wanna know the coolest part? There's absolutely ZERO maintenance required. You simply fill a resevoir with water, insert the mat, and forget about it. I suggest you hop on over to their page and check them out. They'll be coming to millions of kitchens near you very soon.

Creamy Italian Salad Dressing

About this dressing, it's creamy, it's zesty, it's everything you'd want in a salad dressing. I believe once you try it, you'll never by the bottled stuff again :). This recipe makes quite a bit of dressing. I make plenty, then store it in mason jars in the fridge. It keeps for at least one month. You can also separate it into the smaller 8oz mason jars and give away to friends and coworkers :). Whatever you decide to do with it is up to you. My only request is that you tell them where you obtained the recipe :). Enjoy!

Creamy Italian Dressing

Ingredients

2,5 tbsp dried oregano

1 tbsp granulated onion

1 tbsp granulated garlic

1 tbsp dried parsley

1 tbsp raw sugar

1 tsp cracked black pepper

1 tsp dried basil

1 tsp celery salt

1/2 tsp dried thyme

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/2 tsp guar gum or xanthan gum (for emulsification)

1 1/3 cup canola oil

1/2 cup white balsamic vinegar

1/2 cup distilled vinegar

1/4 cup water

Directions

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend 30 seconds, or until mixture emulsifies. Store in refrigerator.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page