top of page

The BEST Ranch Dressing EVER!

I remember when I decided to go plant-based. I was excited about all of the new dishes I would try, and how fun it would be to create some of my own masterpieces. I remember coming to the conclusion that cheese as I knew it was no more, and though a bit disappointed, I didn't mind because I was doing all of this for better heatlh. I noticed that I didn't really eat many salads anymore and I couldn't figure out why; it was because I missed creamy dressings. I'm a huge fan of ranch and thousand island dressing. Sure, vinagrettes are great for lots of salads, but I longed for a simple garden salad with ranch dressing, and that's when I decided I would make my own.

First I tried it with cashews, but the taste nor the texture were quite right, then I tried it with tofu, and all I have to say about that is BAD IDEA. Finally, I came across a mayonnaise that was just like the real thing and I thought to myself, "I may be getting somewhere". Just Mayo, is a standard pantry item for me now, and you can find it quite cheap at Walmart. A bit of Just Mayo, add in some seasoning and fresh herbs, and a bit of nut milk and VIOLA, ranch dressing. Once I came up with what I thought was the best formula, I made a salad for my boss and had him try it. Now I must provide a bit of context here, my boss has been vegan for over 30 years, and it's been that long since he'd had ranch dressing. So, I made the salad, topped it with my new ranch creation, and stood there to watch his reaction. Once he took his first bite, his first words to me (with a glimmer in his eyes) were, "DID YOU WRITE THIS DOWN?" I knew then that I had a hit.

I spent some time honing the recipe to get just the right consistency and flavor, and I think she's ready for her debut. I present to you *DRUMROLL*: VEGAN RANCH DRESSING!!!

Okay, okay, I know that was a bit, well maybe VERY melodramatic, but hey, DEAL WITH IT. LOL :). Enjoy!

Vegan Ranch Dressing

Ingredients:

1.5 cups vegan mayo (I used Just Mayo)

4 tbsp ACV

1/4 cup fresh dill, chopped

1 tbsp dried parsley

1 tbsp granulated onion (if you use powder, reduce by half)

1/2 tbsp granulated garlic (if you use powder, reduce by half)

1/2 tsp Himalayan sea salt

1/4 tsp cracked black pepper

3 tbsp hemp, almond, or non dairy milk (add more or less for desired consistency)

Add all ingredients to a mixing bowl and stir until well combined. Add in non-dairy milk one tablespoon at a time until you reach desired consistency. Enjoy :)

*note, if you use a different mayo, adjust the non dairy milk to desired consistency.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page